Begin Anew with the Aries New Moon


Aries New Moon on Sunday, April 15 at 6:57pm PDT/9:57pm EDT and on Monday, April 16 at 1:57am GMT

 

The Moon and Sun conjoin in Aries, the first sign of the zodiac, and signal a start of a new year for many traditions and countries. Aries starts and finishes whatever they set out to do. Direct and to the point, Aries leads the way.

 

Adding to the courageous fire, Uranus and Eris conjoin this New Moon and add even more catalytic energy to move through stagnant conditions or beliefs. Uranus will move into Taurus on May 15 after a seven-year transit through Aries that has been awakening your true self.

 

What more do you need to do to align with your highest purpose? This lunar cycle is certain to get you started on what matters most to you along with plenty of ideas about how to get it done.

 

Mercury in Aries stationed direct early Sunday, April 15 (at 2:20am PDT/5:20am EDT/9:20am GMT). Nothing stands still now. You’ve got at least one goal and you’re claiming your freedom to push forward on what matters most to you.

 

Something bold and extraordinary is happening within and around you.

 

If this feels overwhelming to you, wounded-healer dwarf-planet Chiron is changing signs on Tuesday, April 17 and will help you out with that.

 

Chiron moves into Aries for the first time since 1977, the year of its discovery, for an eight-year exploration of how you react to challenges and strive to express your unique individuality.

 

Moving from the compassionate waters of Pisces into the firey initiative of Aries is a dramatic elemental change that is sure to awaken your unexplored needs.

 

Adding to this energetic shift, Saturn also stations retrograde on April 17 at 9°Capricorn for four months until September 6 when it goes direct at 2°Capricorn.

 

Saturn is the karmic taskmaster of the zodiac and when Saturn is retrograde, it’s like a cosmic report card on how well you’ve been responding to (or ignoring) your challenges.

 

The past and future become present and karma is sorted out. Speak your words carefully with this Saturn retrograde as they’ll have more intense results in the next 4 months.

 

If you believe it, you’ll see it, so affirm the good you deserve.

 

With the presence of fixed star Facies so close to Saturn retrograde and Mercury in Aries now moving forward through its shadow, you’re focused and willing to forthrightly say what needs to be said.

 

This phase of Saturn retrograde is a great time to recondition your mind by replacing negative, self-limiting thoughts with positive new beliefs that support you. With Saturn, it’s always about the daily practice. One step and then another.

 

Life won’t be dull as you trudge along on your path of self-realization.

 

Everything is still changing and more surprises are coming while you create a more inspired you and a better world to live in. Stand up and be ready to say what needs to be said and move where you need to move to create your bold new way.

 

Looking for more insight into your relationships in business, love, and family? Astrology tells the story! Schedule a session with the continuing coupon code: ECLIPSE and receive a 25% discount until my offerings change – coming soon!